Board of Directors

The St. Martha’s Regional Hospital Foundation was founded in 1990. With the Sisters’ of St. Martha’s legacy in mind, the Foundation works with individuals, corporations and foundations to receive financial support, raise awareness to the community and ensure our Hospital has the supports needed.

The Foundation is composed of a group of dedicated volunteers who make up the Board of Directors and two paid staff members. The Foundation team has a passion for supporting quality and innovative healthcare at St. Martha’s Regional Hospital.

Board of Directors 

  • Wayne Ezekiel, Chair
    Appointed June 2016
  • Joe MacDonald, Past Chair
    Appointed June 2013
  • Dr. Blair MacDuff, Vice Chair
    Appointed June 2017
  • Michael MacIsaac, Treasurer
    Appointed June 2018
  • Cyndy Henderson, Secretary
    Appointed March 2013
  • Tony Overmars, Director
    Appointed June 2018
  • Hugh Gillis, Director
    Appointed October 2014
  • Shannon Stephenson, Director
    Appointed January 2014
  • Sister Elizabeth Riopelle, Director
    Appointed July 2013
  • Eric Atkinson, Director
    Appointed January 2014
  • Marc Champoux, Director
    Appointed June 2016
  • Camilla Benoit, Director
    Appointed June 2016
  • Jim Burke, Director
    Appointed May 2015
  • Michael Hatt, Director
    Appointed November 2017
  • Germaine Silver, Director
    Appointed June 2018


  • Sarah MacDonald
    Executive Director
  • Sadie Benoit
    Fund Development Associate